The Consistory of Salem United Church of Christ is the governing body of the congregation. The Consistory is composed of the Pastor, Elders, Deacons and Trustees. It has jurisdication and oversight over the congregation and all its auxiliary organizations. A majority of its members constitutes a quorum.

The Consistory usually meets the third Monday of every month at 7 PM. Should any member of the congregation have a concern that needs to be addressed, please contact a member of the Consistory.  A suggestion box can also be found in the Fellowship Hall.

President: Ed Taylor (Elder)
Vice President: Marisa Hummer
Secretary: Judy Buczek
Treasurer: Alison Huber
Property: Scott Hahn
Kerry Bernstein
Scott Hahn
Tammy Miles
Matt Matsinko (Elder)
Pat Thomas

Vicki Troxell (Elder)
Larry Silfies Jr